Parents

Links and Information for Parents

Year 7 Director of Learning: Mrs Gemma Edlington
Contact: g.edlington@johnbright.uk

KS3 Head of Behaviour & Safeguarding: Miss Catherine Beattie
Contact: c.beattie@johnbright.uk

Year 7 Guidance & Support: Mr S Eardley
Contact: s.eardley@johnbright.uk

Year 8 Director of Learning: Miss Maria Stafford
Contact: m.stafford@johnbright.uk

KS3 Head of Behaviour & Safeguarding: Mrs Catherine Beattie
Contact: c.beattie@johnbright.uk

Year 8 Guidance & Support: Mr S Eardley
Contact: s.eardley@johnbright.uk

Year 9 Director of Learning: Mr Tomos Smee
Contact: t.smee@johnbright.uk

Year 9 Head of Behaviour & Safeguarding: Mrs Catherine Beattie
Contact: c.beattie@johnbright.uk

Year 9 Guidance & Support: Mrs Anita Eardley & Mrs Linda Davies
Contact: a.eardley@johnbright.uk | l.davies@johnbright.uk

Year 10 Director of Learning: Mrs Naomi Whitham
Contact: n.whitham@johnbright.uk

KS4 Head of Behaviour & Safeguarding: Mr David Sweet
Contact: d.sweet@johnbright.uk

Year 10 Guidance & Support: Mrs Anita Eardley & Mrs Linda Davies
Contact: a.eardley@johnbright.uk | l.davies@johnbright.uk

Year 11 Director of Learning: Mrs Julie McCabe Wedlock
Contact: j.wedlock@johnbright.uk

KS4 Head of Behaviour & Safeguarding: Mr David Sweet
Contact: d.sweet@johnbright.uk

Year 11 Guidance & Support: Mrs Anita Eardley & Mrs Linda Davies
Contact: a.eardley@johnbright.uk | l.davies@johnbright.uk

Year 11 Learning Coach
Contact: h.dodwell@johnbright.uk

 

Start of the School Day

Year doors open: 08:40
Wet mornings: 08:30
Form time: 08:50
Late bell: 09:00

Year Locations: Form Time

Year Corridor Entrance in the morning
7 EF + 2 rooms on EG E Block exit door (back entrance)
8 BG BG exit door (back entrance)
9 BF A Block - Leisure centre doors
10 BS B Block Mall door
11 DF E Block doors
12 & 13 C Block (Yr 13 CG Yr 12 CF) C Block Mall doors

Lessons
09:15 - 10:15 Lesson 1
10:15 - 11:30 Lesson 2 (including 15 minute break as below)
11:30 - 12:30 Lesson 3
12:30 - 14:00 Lesson 4 (including a 30 minute lunch break as below)
14:00 - 15:00 Lesson 5
Break Times
10:15 - 10:30 Year 8 & Year 10
10:45 - 11:00 Year 7 & Years 12/13
11:15 - 11:30 Year 9 & Year 11
Lunch Times
12:30 - 13:00 Year 8 & Year 10
13:00 - 13:30 Year 7 & Years 12/13
13:30 - 14:00 Year 9 & Year 11

Click HERE to view/download our guide to using Google Classroom.