Full List of Governors

NB: The Chair of Governors and the Headteacher are members of all committees. Clerk to the Governing Body: Mrs C Astrop, Ysgol John Bright, Maesdu Road, Llandudno LL30 1LF Telephone: 01492 846 200

Community GovernorsTerm of office endsFaculty Link
Mrs Carla Forfar (Chair)27.06.2020Associate Governors
Mr Ralph Hall (Vice Chair)01.10.2018English
Mr George Brookes21.10.2019Health & Safety/Site Issues
Mr Peter V. Smith06.02.2020Mathematics
Mr David Pike21.10.2019PE, Outdoor Education & Wellbeing
Parent GovernorsTerm of office endsFaculty Link
Mr Nathan Buxton10.10.2018PSE & Guidance/Colective Worship
Mrs Moya Seaman27.11.2019Expressive & Performing Arts
Miss Kelly O'Connor11.10.2017School links with parents/primaries/community
Mrs Hayley Goldsmith-Williams11.10.2017Welsh & Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Robert Borland11.10.2017Careers/Work Related Education
Mr James Neary11.10.2017More Able & Talented
LEA GovernorsTerm of office endsFaculty Link
Cllr Brian Bertola12.07.2017Technology
Cllr Julie Fallon17.12.2017ICT/Business Studies
Cllr Michael A Pearce12.07.2017ALN/Child Protection/Looked After Children
Cllr Margaret Lyon12.07.2017Science
Mr Andrew Salisbury12.07.2017Humanities
Teacher GovernorsTerm of office ends
Mr. Miles Herridge22.09.2020
Mrs Sally Hancox09.10.2018
Staff GovernorTerm of office ends
Mrs Linda Davies04.09.2019
Ex officio
Mrs. Ann Webb
Associate Governors
Raban Braymuk (Headboy)
Georgina Gales (Headgirl)



FinanceRalph Hall (Chair)
Kelly O'Connor
Andrew Salisbury
Carla Forfar
Jim Neary (Vice Chair)
Miles Herridge
Nathan Buxton
Curriculum, Standards and PersonnelDavid Pike (Chair)
Linda Davies
Brian Bertola
Julie Fallon
Carla Forfar
Peter Smith (Vice Chair)
Sally Hancox
Carla Forfar
Policy, Building, Environment, InfrastructureGeorge Brookes (Chair)
Margaret Lyon
Carla Forfar
Michael Pearce (Vice Chair)
Hayley Goldsmith-Williams
Robert Borland