Calendar

Autumn 2021
Wednesday 1 September Inset day - staff only
Thursday 2 September Open for students
End of the school day Friday 22 October Close for half term
Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October Half term
Monday 1 November Inset day - staff only
Tuesday 2 November Open for students
Wednesday 22nd December Close, for students, Xmas holidays
Spring 2022
Thursday 6 January Twilight inset
Friday 7 January Twilight inset
Monday 10 January Open for students
End of the school day Thursday 17th February Close of half term for students
Friday 18 February Inset day - staff only
Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February Half term
Monday 28 February Open for staff and students
End of the school day Friday 08 April Close for Easter holidays
Summer 2022
Monday 25 April Open for staff and students
Monday 2 May Bank holiday - closed
End of the school day Friday 27 May Close for half term
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June Half term
Monday 6 June Open for staff and students
Monday 27 June Proposed Donaldson Inset day (TBC)
Wednesday 20 July 1.30pm
(this may change to close on Tuesday 19 July - extra Queen’s Bank Holiday)
Close, for students, for Summer holidays


Insets: Wednesday 1 September, Monday, 1 November, Thursday 6 January(twilight) , Friday 7 January (twilight), Friday, February 18th, Monday 27 June.

Click here for all Conwy Council School Holiday Dates

School Times

 

Start of the School Day

Year doors open: 08:40
Wet mornings: 08:30
Form time: 08:50
Late bell: 09:00

Year Locations: Form Time

Year Corridor Entrance in the morning
7 EF + 2 rooms on EG E Block exit door (back entrance)
8 BG BG exit door (back entrance)
9 BF A Block - Leisure centre doors
10 BS B Block Mall door
11 DF E Block doors
12 & 13 C Block (Yr 13 CG Yr 12 CF) C Block Mall doors

Lessons
09:15 - 10:15 Lesson 1
10:15 - 11:30 Lesson 2 (including 15 minute break as below)
11:30 - 12:30 Lesson 3
12:30 - 14:00 Lesson 4 (including a 30 minute lunch break as below)
14:00 - 15:00 Lesson 5
Break Times
10:15 - 10:30 Year 8 & Year 10
10:45 - 11:00 Year 7 & Years 12/13
11:15 - 11:30 Year 9 & Year 11
Lunch Times
12:30 - 13:00 Year 8 & Year 10
13:00 - 13:30 Year 7 & Years 12/13
13:30 - 14:00 Year 9 & Year 11