Calendar

Spring Term 2017
Monday 3rd JanuaryStaff training day, school closed for students
Tuesday 4 JanuarySchool starts for students
Monday 20 February to
Friday 24 February
Half term, school closed
Monday 27 FebruarySchool starts for staff and students
Friday 7 April, 3:10pm Term ends
Summer Term 2017
Monday 24 AprilSchool starts for staff and students
Monday 1 MayBank Holiday - school closed
Monday 29 May to
Friday 2 June
Half term, school closed
Monday 5 JuneSchool starts for staff and students
Friday 30 JuneStaff training day - school closed for students
Thursday 20 July, 3:10pmTerm ends
Other key dates
Thursday 19 January 2017Post-16 Open Evening
Thursday 17 August 2017A Level results day
Thursday 24 August 2017GCSE results day

Autumn 2017
Friday 1 SeptemberTwilighted inset day
Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 SeptemberProposed Inset days - staff only
Wednesday 6 SeptemberOpen for students
Monday 30 October - Friday 3 NovemberHalf term
Monday 6 NovemberOpen for staff and students
End of the school day Thursday 21 DecemberClose for Xmas holidays
Friday 22 DecemberTwilighted inset day
Spring 2018
Monday 8 JanuaryInset day - staff only
Tuesday 9 JanuaryOpen for students
Monday 12 February - Friday 16 FebruaryHalf term
Monday 19 FebruaryOpen for staff and students
End of the school day Friday 23 MarchClose for Easter holidays
Summer 2018
Monday 9 AprilOpen for staff and students
Monday 7 MayBank holiday - closed
Monday 28 May - Friday 1 JuneHalf term
Monday 4 JuneOpen for staff and students
End of the school day Friday 20 JulyClose for Summer holidays
Monday 3 SeptemberInset day - staff only*