U13 Eryri Cup Champions 2010

Ysgol John Bright U13s have rounded off a great rugby season by being crowned Eryri Cup Champions.

They beat Bodedern in the semi final and travelled to Caernarfon Rugby Club for the final to meet a well organized side from Botwnnog.  It was a highly competitive and evenly matched game that saw John Bright slightly ahead at half time.

There was no score and some desperate defending from both sides for the majority of the second half but it was John Bright who broke the stalemate with a try ten minutes from time.  There followed a run of tries that flattered the winners but sweetened their victory.

Five tries in all Ryan Pike (3 tries with 5 conversions) Lloyd Evans (1) and Mikhail Murry (1). It was an excellent all-round performance from everyone in the squad. Final Score John Bright 35 v 19 Botwnnog.

U13 Eryri Cup Champions 2010

(Back Row) Jacob Cornwell,Sam Hughes,Ryan Pike,Tom Weldridge,Ryan Griffiths,Greg Hall,Mikhail Murry,Luke Davies (Front Row) Ross Williams,Cameron Lane-Williams,Max Delacoe,Sam Williams,Shaun Harpin (Capt),James Moorhouse,Lloyd Evans,Jack McGovern,Billy Machin,Connor McFadden

Posted in:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.